Locally Grown


(Insert clever title)

image

Hello, my tens of readers. Today is a day like any other in that air is still air, the birds still singing, and T-partiers are still T-bagging, EXCEPT FOR ONE SMALL DETAIL. I have nothing to complain about. Ok, I do have some complaints, but what the hay…let’s leave that for another day.

What I do have today is some freshly breaking news, as freshly broken as the (insert flatulence joke).

I have always wanted to learn about the complex, murky underworld of coffee, and now, thanks to my friends at Mars Cafe, I will be educated. I will be writing about said coffee learn-a-thon and bicycling related goodness on their web site.

Speaking of Mars Cafe, I also had the fortunance to eat lunch there yesterday and was very pleased with my sandwich. I was not so pleased with my choice of a large iced coffee. It was delicious, the bad part was the accompanying motor-mouth syndrome. I recommend catching lunch there, Chef Hal Jasa has done some good things with Mars’ menu. I will also be stopping in this weekend for brunch, I have heard nothing but good things.

Yesterday I had my THIRD installment of Gateway Market’s Vegan Banh Mi. It was better than the second, but the first still wins. They will keep trying. That is all I can say at this point.

I would like to give a shout out to The Cook’s (twitter id @VegChefDSM) first admitted
Twitter® groupie and social-media-swearing afficianado, @crowbert. @crowbert suggested to Juice crapazine that I be part of the hottest readers issue. Truth be told, I don’t qualify as I am not a reader. Thank you for the nomination, I am still blushing.

And thank you all for being patient with me as I go through the summer “hard to find time to write” excuse-a-thon. My tech problems are about solved, and I have more than enough shit to bitch about.

Thanks to somewhat overwhelming reader response, I will be launching my own recipe site towards the end of summer. More to follow…

I heard a rumor somebody let DD back in the country.

The Cook

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

