Locally Grown


MuthaFlippin Monday ‘Radio Time’

In a few short hours I will be joining Michael Libbe on his Insight On Business webcast. During the course of our conversation it has been speculated that I will bitch about the weather, the Datebook Diner, some other stuff, and probably mention how my dog keeps me up all night during storms (doesn’t she know rain is the perfect companion to sleep, a much better companion than her at times).  I think we are going to also speak about buying local food, local dining, and my new yet-to-be-named catering venture.  If you have anything to speak to me about, I will be keeping my twitter account handy ( @VegChefDSM) so um…tweet me.

Did I mention the furry-kid problem?

Other things on the radar for this week: Tony Bourdain’s stop in our fair city last year, upcoming food events, a rant about really bad service, the ‘cost’ of buying local, and a return to basics in my Timber Pine recipe series.  And some more bitching.

Also, there is a new writer’s workshop here in DSM/DeMo/D-Moy that will see its inaugural meeting on August 23rd.  It’s called “Write Club” and I will write more about said club later.  All I can say is that I am excited to be able to work with other writers and help them to sound more curmudgeonly in print and on the interwerb.

That is your Monday News.  Pretty exciting.  Don’t forget to tune in at noon today to see some hot local food action.  I hope Michael brings Kizee Bird to the studio, she can nest in my beard.

The Cook

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

