Locally Grown


The Last Brain To SnarksVille
2010/09/17, 4:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Hello, all.  Now that Locally Grown has been turned into a soapbox for Vegan vs. Carnivore debate i have really lost interest.  Having spent a crap tastic amount of years living this debate, the current arguments are about as enjoyable as if I participated in Civil War Reinactment, which wouldn’t be enjoyable to me.  All of this because I wrote a post claiming that Pizza is a good common ground for Vegetarians and Omnivores dining out together.  Now this is happening.

Did I say that people who eat meat are bad people?  No.  Did I say that independent livestock farmers are bad people? No.  Did I say that big business raping the earth and selling you lies is bad?  That was kinda the point.  Did I say that I am concerned with what YOU are eating currently?  No.  Did I say that people from different walks of culinary/dietary life could probably go eat pizza together?  Yes.

I don’t know why those few of you are so anti-vegetarian.  Maybe you could share with the class just what it is that Vegetarians did to you.

In other news…there is a well known and celebrated restaurant in Clive that has really pissed me off.  They are assholes to their staff and have questionable business practices and ethics.  Yep, so bad I can’t even hide this in a thin Crepe of Humor.  You might want to know, but you will have to ask me personally.  My goal here isn’t to slag businesses (too much).

Anyway, sorry I am so damn sensitive.

The Cook

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’d like to know the business you speak of that has pissed you off. I’m a firm believer of telling people about great and poor experiences I have had to help them make decisions about where to take their business.

Comment by Laurie

Fantastic blog! I actually love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the information are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which should do the trick! Have a nice day!

Comment by Loren Highland




Leave a Reply

