Locally Grown


Happy Anniversary #2, LG: Under(pants) It All
2012/02/02, 9:25 am
Filed under: Personal

Sometimes it is difficult being a horder of behind the scenes information.  In the beginning it was almost impossible to keep certain facts from you Tens of readers, as tens of you witnessed during the 2010 “Let’s Threaten Locally Grown With Lawsuits” season.  Funny thing about that, at least one person involved in that situation has proven their true colors are not far from our speculation.  Other times the lid was blown off of situations which caused a certain food writer type to completely ignore me in 2011, even though I was operating a new food business in town.  (Yes, I know she considers the Farmers Market so below her even though markets are a very French concept) Said person DID respond to a tweet of mine this year…but that didn’t last long. Whatevs. 

I can’t wait for her to not review my food again this year.  In fact, it doesn’t really matter.  Everyone else is content with Tacopocalypse, one more opinion won’t really matter…although I would love her feedback on the light fixtures.

Some other situations arose during the last two years, and I commented on them.  The tens of you LG loyalists were privy to more information than most, as usual. 

Wait, where am I going with this?  I still have tons of juicy insider info but, like our Congress, insider trading has been recently frowned upon.  I will sort through this and figure out a way to share certain bits…selected bites…over time. 

THE BIG STORY IS THIS: LOCALLY GROWN IS OFFICIALLY TWO YEARS OLD TODAY!  TAKE SOME TIME TO PERUSE THE ARCHIVES AND WITNESS A SIMPLER TIME WHEN WE SIMPLY DID NOT GIVE A FUCK WHAT WAS POSTED HERE. 

And for those of you whom have been here from the start (and I know who you are), thank you for sticking around.  Here’s to more educating of the masses and pissing off of the ‘food establishment’ in 2012.

The cook

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love your tacos. Miss your tacos.Enjoy your point of view.
Fight the good fight and have cake tonight!

Comment by lizzy

Gracias, Lizzy! We will be back at the farmers market in less than three months

Comment by locallygrown

You’re killin’ me here! Now I just have an overwhelming urge to know said insider information… if for no other reason than to trump my daughter who seems to ALWAYS know everything going on in Des Moines. And, lord it over her. Taco on!

Comment by Stephanie

Sorry. I might start leaking some of this stuff soon. I don’t want to poo on anyone’s shoes though…

Comment by locallygrown

Weren’t you going to have a taco bike and open a restaurant called Vegetaire? What happened to those ventures?

Comment by Lloyd

Your mother happened. Welcome back!

Comment by locallygrown

How professional chef.

Comment by Lloyd

Any time. Thanks for all the trouble you have taken to mess with me in the past. I am honored that you even bother.

Comment by locallygrown

So about Vegetaire and the Taco Bike I assume you have no relevant comment.
You and Jasa, two peas in a pod.

Comment by Lloyd

Taco bike: not financially feasible, city food cart laws changes. Vegetaire: still on hold, original spot fell through and I have another business that requires my full attention. Is that adequate? I wouldn’t lump me in with Hal. not even close as far as situations. Thanks for using the same old heckles. How have you been, and how is Don doing?

Comment by locallygrown

What is your new business? Taco Bus? Taco Gun at I-Cubs games? Tacos out of your trunk? Oh wait. that was insensitive, I know you can’t afford a car.
How’s that for heckling?
And Don? The only Don I know lives in Florida and I don’t think you know him.

Comment by Lloyd

Oh you, always A sweet talker. Great to have you back.

Comment by locallygrown

And thank you for asking, I appreciate the feedback!

Comment by locallygrown




Leave a Reply

